

Listed below are the nominees for the 2023 Excellence in Construction Awards. This document is for reference only. Voting for your Top Five in each category can be done HERE. Voting will close at 5:00 p.m., Friday, December 8, 2023.

CATEGORY 1: OUTSTANDING GENERAL CONTRACTOR

- Anslow-Bryant Construction, Ltd.
- Austin Commercial
- Brookstone Construction
- Christensen Building Group
- DPR Construction
- Durotech
- E.E. Reed Construction
- Forney Construction
- Gallant Commercial
- Gilbane
- Hensel Phelps

CATEGORY 2: GENERAL CONTRACTOR SAFETY AWARD

- Durotech
- E.E. Reed Construction
- Gallant Commercial
- Harvey | Harvey-Cleary
- Hensel Phelps
- Hoar Construction
- Kitchell Contractors

CATEGORY 3: OUTSTANDING PROJECT MANAGER

- Nick Flournoy | Anslow-Bryant Construction, Ltd.
- Matthew Colman | Austin Commercial
- Sean Kiley | Brayton Construction
- David Goldstein | DPR Construction
- Richard Metts | Durotech
- Jennifer Averitt | Forney Construction
- Henry Castro | Gilbane
- Jay Lee | Gilbane
- Wendy Arias | Harvey | Harvey-Cleary
- Cody Deitz | Harvey | Harvey-Cleary
- Eduardo Ruiz | Harvey | Harvey-Cleary
- Lea Edwards | Hensel Phelps
- Roman Rios | Hensel Phelps
- Ryan Hart | Hoar Construction
- Lucas Duffy | Kitchell Contractors
- Jarrod Farmer | Linbeck Group, LLC.
- Tyler Brinkley | Linbeck Group, LLC.
- Erika Walker | McCarthy Building Companies

- Hoar Construction
- Kitchell Contractors
- Linbeck Group, LLC.
- McCarthy Building Companies
- SpawGlass
- Stewart Builders
- Tellepsen
- Vaughn Construction
- W.S. Bellows Construction Corp.
- Will Carter Construction, LLC
- Linbeck Group, LLC.
- McCarthy Building Companies
- Stewart Builders
- Tellepsen
- Vaughn Construction
- Will Carter Construction, LLC
- Daniel Westfall | McCarthy Building Companies
- John Paul Sandoval | McCarthy Building Companies
- Javier Figueroa | O'Donnell/Snider Construction
- Ben Johnson | Skanska
- Taylor Coleman | Stewart Builders
- Chidi Ayozie | Tellepsen
- Grant Kubecka | Tellepsen
- Erica Berrios | Vaughn Construction
- Travis Carmical | Vaughn Construction
- Spencer Modawell | Vaughn Construction
- Brian Moore | Vaughn Construction
- Keith Piassoli | Vaughn Construction
- Michael Sewell | Vaughn Construction
- Jeremy Morgan | W.S. Bellows Construction Corp.
- Mario Cossio | W.S. Bellows Construction Corp.
- Johanna McCoy | W.S. Bellows Construction Corp.





CATEGORY 4: OUTSTANDING SUPERINTENDENT

- Wes Juergen | Austin Commercial
- Casimiro Lopez | Austin Commercial
- Rocky Dewesee | Christensen Building Group
- John Cook | Durotech
- Billy Sciba | E.E. Reed Construction
- Mark Engel | Gallant Commercial
- Justin Whitlock | Gallant Commercial
- Anthony Davini | Gilbane
- Troy Alexander | Harvey | Harvey-Cleary
- Chetan Patel | Harvey | Harvey-Cleary
- Bill Staples | Harvey | Harvey-Cleary
- Walt Atmar | Hensel Phelps
- Brian Turner | Hensel Phelps
- Trey Wink | Hensel Phelps
- Mike Brown | Joeris General Contractors
- Jacob Dove | Kitchell Contractors
- Jay Gabrielsen | Level Construction

- Hailee Browning | Linbeck Group, LLC.
- Anthony Gorzelnik | McCarthy Building Companies
- Carson Kisling | McCarthy Building Companies
- Laith Abunasser | O'Donnell/Snider Construction
- Mike West | O'Donnell/Snider Construction
- Nicolas Bolen | Skanska
- Charles Hunter | SpawGlass
- Brian Cooper | Tellepsen
- Luis Araujo | Vaughn Construction
- Jarrod Hill | Vaughn Construction
- Nicholas "Nick" Orsino | Vaughn Construction
- Cody Taylor | Vaughn Construction
- Henry Gutierrez | W.S. Bellows Construction Corp.
- Omar Salazar | W.S. Bellows Construction Corp.
- Anthony Ruiz | Will Carter Construction, LLC
- William Tharp | Will Carter Construction, LLC

CATEGORY 5: Project Over \$50 Million

- Rice NESB Building, Phase 1 | Anslow-Bryant Construction, Ltd.
- Baylor St. Luke's O'Quinn Tower McNair | Harvey | Harvey-Cleary
- John Sealy Moderinzation | Hensel Phelps
- Brazoria County Administration Building | SpawGlass
- Prairie View A&M Engineering Classroom and Research Building | Vaughn Construction
- TMC3 Site Development | Vaughn Construction
- TMC3 Collaborative Building | Vaughn Construction

CATEGORY 6: Project Between \$30-50 Million

- Memorial Hermann The Woodlands Medical Center Interior Renovations | Austin Commercial
- Hyatt Regency Baytown Houston | DPR Construction
- CISD Oak Ridge HS Overhaul | Durotech
- Galveston Terminal 25 | Hensel Phelps
- Harris County ESD 11 Administration Complex | JE Dunn Construction
- Quentin Mease Renovations | Linbeck Group, LLC.
- Bechtel | O'Donnell/Snider Construction
- Houston Zoo Administrative Building & Garage | O'Donnell/Snider Construction
- Bechtel Building 3 | O'Donnell/Snider Construction
- Centerpoint HCTC | Tellepsen
- CC Creations Legacy Campus | Vaughn Construction
- Texas Children's Hospital MT 1-15 | W.S. Bellows Construction Corp.



CATEGORY 7: Project Between \$15-30 Million

- ExxonMobil Spring Campus Management Committee Relocation | Christensen Building Group
- Porsche Sugar Land | Christensen Building Group
- HCA Hospital 3rd, 4th, & 9th Floor | Gilbane
- HCA Hospital Endo, SPD, and Ors | Gilbane
- The Joy School | Harvey | Harvey-Cleary
- HEB Katy Park | Joeris General Contractors
- Texas Oncology Beaumont Cancer Center | McCarthy Building Companies
- KISD Winborn Elementary | Stewart Builders
- St. Mary's Catholic Church College Station | Stewart Builders
- Second Baptist School Children's Building | Tellepsen
- FDBT FujiFilm Building 200 Expansion | Vaughn Construction

CATEGORY 8: Project Under \$15 Million

- Corpus Christi Catholic Church | Brayton Construction
- Sagemont Church Student Ministry | Brookstone Construction
- BW Energy | Byrd Interior Construction, LP
- Eldorado Ballroom | Forney Construction
- HCA Hospital Pre, Hybrid, and Surgery | Gilbane
- Shell Energy Stadium | Gilbane
- Big Tex Self Storage Uptown | Grover Ventures
- Centric Infrastructure Group | Harvey | Harvey-Cleary
- Nederland Helena Park Elementary | HB Neild
- Switch | Hensel Phelps
- Kinkaid Lower School Phase 1 | Linbeck Group, LLC.
- MDA Alkek Level 12 and 13 Buildout Phase 1 | Linbeck Group, LLC.
- Houston Methodist Hospital Sugar Land MOB ASC Level 1 Build Out | McCarthy Building Companies
- Texas Children's Hospital NRI Bioinformatics Room | McCarthy Building Companies
- Harris Health Quentin Mease Level 5 | O'Donnell/Snider Construction
- Puffer Sweiven The Diamond | O'Donnell/Snider Construction
- Brazoria County Courthouse Emergency Operations Center | SpawGlass
- Bobcat LaMarque | Stewart Builders
- 5 Post Oak Park Repositioning | Tellepsen
- St. Francis Episcopal Church Additions | Tellepsen
- St. Lukes United Methodist Church | W.S. Bellows Construction Corp.
- TCH Pavilion for Women Ph3 | W.S. Bellows Construction Corp.
- Howard Hughes Executive Lounge | Will Carter Construction, LLC

Listed above are the nominees for the 2023 Excellence in Construction Awards. This document is for reference only. Voting for your Top Five in each category can be done **HERE**. Voting will close at 5:00 p.m., Friday, December 8, 2023.